SCOTSEM Membership

Leadership:

  • Chair: Brian Ness, Director, Idaho Transportation Department
  • Vice Chair: Chuck Runyon, Executive Assistant, West Virginia Department of Transportation
  • Secretary: Jeff King, Program Manager for Transportation Security & HQ Alt. E.C., Federal Highway Administration ​
  • Emergency Management Technical Working Group Chair: Herby Lissade, Chief, Office of Emergency Management, California Department of Transportation
  • All-Hazards Infrastructure Protection Technical Working Group Chair: Eileen Phifer, Administrator, Safety and Security Administration, Michigan Department of Transportation
  • Research Technical Working Group Chair: Mel Coulter, Emergency Program Supervisor, Idaho Transportation Department
  • NASTO Regional Working Group Chair: Lorenzo Parra, Director of Highways Operations Center, Massachusetts Department of Transportation
  • SASHTO Regional Working Group Chair: Derial Bivens, Emergency Services Coordinator, Tennessee Department of Transportation​
  • MAASTO Regional Working Group Chairs: Carl Merckle, Statewide Emergency Management Coordinator, Ohio Department of Transportation; Mike Daley, Highways Administrator, West Virginia Department of Transportation
  • WASHTO Regional Working Group Chair: Dale Lathan, Safety Systems Manager, Washingtion State Department of Transportation
  • AASHTO Staff Liaison: Patrick Ze​linski, Engineering Operations Specialist
  • AASHTO Staff Liaison: Gummada Murthy, Associate Program Director, Operations​


 

Go to http://register.transportation.org/Login.aspx to make changes/corrections to your record.

This list is in real-time.

Committee Name: Special Committee on Transportation Security and Emergency Mgmt
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Ness, Brian W brian.ness@itd.idaho.gov Idaho Transportation Department Chair Non-Voting
Runyon, Chuck Chuck.D.Runyon@wv.gov West Virginia Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
King, Jeff Alan Jeffrey.king@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Secretary Non-Voting
Zelinski, Patrick pzelinski@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Murthy, Gummada N gmurthy@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Hayes, Jameelah jhayes@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Schiller, Beth beth.schiller@itd.idaho.gov Idaho Transportation Department Member Assistant Non-Voting
Hilyer, Christopher O hilyerc@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Voting
McWhorter, Robert B mcwhorterr@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Byard, Jeff jeffb@ema.alabama.gov Alabama Emergency Management Agency Member Non-Voting
Monteleone, RSP, Daniel R. dan.monteleone@alaska.gov Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities Member Voting
Coffey, Michael mike.coffey@alaska.gov Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities Member Voting
Campbell, Kimberly kcampbell@azdot.gov Arizona Department of Transportation Member Voting
Booher, Brooks Brooks.Booher@arkansashighways.com Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Member Non-Voting
Sullivan, Tony tony.sullivan@ahtd.ar.gov Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Member Voting
Takigawa, Steve steve_takigawa@dot.ca.gov California Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Lissade, Herby Gerard Herby.Lissade@dot.ca.gov California Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ray, Chad W. chad.ray@state.co.us Colorado Department of Transportation Member Voting
Decker, Harold Harold.Decker@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Member Voting
Day, Dwayne Dwayne.Day@state.de.us Delaware Department of Transportation Member Voting
Jones Best, Natalie natalie.jonesbest@dc.gov District of Columbia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Underwood, Byron Byron.underwood@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Cabral, Irene Irene.Cabral@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Voting
Powell, Jr., Rudy rudy.powell@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Coulter, Mel mel.coulter@itd.idaho.gov Idaho Transportation Department Member Voting
Korty, Thomas E. Thomas.Korty@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Weatherholt, Aaron A Aaron.Weatherholt@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Voting
Vanderpool, Thomas E tvanderpool@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Marler, Scott C scott.marler@dot.iowa.gov Iowa Department of Transportation Member Voting
Adams, William Clay clay.adams@ks.gov Kansas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Gallien, Ronald Kirk kirk.gallien@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Voting
Frank, Harold Gregg bfrank@mdot.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Voting
Parra, Lorenzo Lorenzo.Parra@dot.state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Member Voting
Phifer, Eileen M. phifere@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Voting
Haglin, Todd Curtis todd.haglin@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Lund, Steven M. steven.lund@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Huff, Willie R whuff@mdot.state.ms.us Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Patterson, Heath Tyler hpatterson@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Chapman, Bob bchapman@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bennett, Richard richard.bennett@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Member Voting
Richman, Cheryl crichman@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Peterson, Roy RoyPeterson@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Keller, Steven stkeller@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Sands, Thomas B. Tom.Sands@nebraska.gov Nebraska Department of Roads Member Voting
Joncas, Christopher cjoncas@dot.state.nv.us Nevada Department of Transportation Member Voting
Burd, Robert M robert.burd@dot.nj.gov New Jersey Department of Transportation Member Voting
Peinado, Aaron M aaron.peinado@state.nm.us New Mexico Department of Transportation Member Voting
Carlson, Rita rita.carlson@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Mabry, Scott csmabry@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Darr, Brad W bdarr@nd.gov North Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Kisse, Michael mkisse@nd.gov North Dakota Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Merckle, Carl carl.merckle@dot.ohio.gov Ohio Department of Transportation Member Voting
Corey, Tom Thomas.Corey@dot.ohio.gov Ohio Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Calvillo, Alfredo acalvillo@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ek-Collins, Greg greg.ek-collins@odot.state.or.us Oregon Department of Transportation Member Voting
St. Clair, Daryl R. dstclair@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Member Voting
Fleming, Jonathan jonfleming@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Baker, Joseph D. joseph.baker@dot.ri.gov Rhode Island Department of Transportation Member Voting
Watson, J.C. wagnermb@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Feda, James J. fedajj@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Johnson, Thomas A. johnsonta@dot.state.sc.us South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Fuller, Greg greg.fuller@state.sd.us South Dakota Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Jundt, Joel joel.jundt@state.sd.us South Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Thomas, John John.Thomas@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Member Voting
Jordan, Gilbert Gilbert.Jordan@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Mixco, Joaquin jmixco@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Davis, Jason jasondavis@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Voting
Leonard, P.E., John jleonard@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Voting
Portalupi, Alec alec.portalupi@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Member Voting
Scrivani, John john.scrivani@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bakotich, Pasco bakotip@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Lathan, Dale Allan dale.lathan@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Himmel, John himmelj@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Eplin, Raymond S Raymond.S.Eplin@wv.gov West Virginia Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Daley, Michael C. michael.c.daley@wv.gov West Virginia Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
McNary, William R william.mcnary@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Voting
Voge, Wesley Wesley.Voge@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Drazkowski, Dennis dennis.drazkowski@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Pritchard, Thomas Matthew tom.pritchard@wyo.gov Wyoming Department of Transportation Member Voting
Cowin, Jason jason.w.cowin.civ@mail.mil Surface Deployment and Distribution Command Transportation Engineering Agency Associate Member Non-Voting
Ernst, Steven L steve.ernst@fhwa.dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Ex Officio Non-Voting
Vásconez, Kimberly C. kimberly.vasconez@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Ex Officio Non-Voting
Kehrli, Mark Richard mark.kehrli@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Ex Officio Non-Voting
Keenan, Alex alex.keenan@dot.gov Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration Ex Officio Non-Voting
Frazier, Tom tom.frazier@dot.gov Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration Ex Officio Non-Voting
Pomerleau, Nancy nancy.pomerleau@hq.dhs.gov U.S. Department of Homeland Security Ex Officio None
Lowder, Michael W. Michael.Lowder@dot.gov U.S. Department of Transportation Ex Officio Non-Voting
Contestabile, John M john.contestabile@jhuapl.edu Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Laboratory Friend None
DuPont, Crystal L crystal.dupont@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Friend Non-Voting
Esslinger, Jonathan C jesslinger@asce.org American Society of Civil Engineers Other Non-Voting
Crossett, Joe crossett@highstreetconsulting.com High Street Consulting Group Other Non-Voting
Schoener, George geschoener@comcast.net I-95 Corridor Coalition Other Non-Voting
Dorman, Melanie info@i73.com National I-73/74 Corridor Association Other Non-Voting
Sprayberry, Mike msprayberry@ncem.org North Carolina Department of Public Safety Other Non-Voting
Vachal, Kimberly kimberly.vachal@ndsu.edu North Dakota Rural Transportation Safety and Security Center Other Non-Voting
Parker, Stephan saparker@nas.edu Transportation Research Board Other Non-Voting
Gilman, Julian D. julian.gilman@dhs.gov U.S. Department of Homeland Security Other Non-Voting
Acosta, Ernesto Ernesto.Acosta@dhs.gov U.S. Department of Homeland Security Other Non-Voting
McGreevy, Darrin darrin.mcgreevy@dhs.gov U.S. Department of Homeland Security Other Non-Voting
Arrington, William H. william.arrington@dhs.gov U.S. Department of Homeland Security Other Non-Voting